district logo all students achieving at high levels

Eight More Enumclaw Teachers Receive National Board Certification!



It is with great excitement that the Enumclaw School District announces eight additional certificated staff members have passed the rigorous process of National Board Certification! This announcement came Friday, November 19, from the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction. These eight certificated staff members join 27 Enumclaw School District staff members who have already passed this rigorous process. This growing group of 35 now represents just over 14% of the certificated staff in the Enumclaw School District. This percentage is well above the posted state average of 5% on the OSPI website.

National Board Certification is a voluntary assessment program designed to identify, recognize and reward accomplished teachers who meet high and rigorous standards based on what teachers should know and be able to do. All candidates who receive this prestigious certification will receive a $5,000 bonus each year.

Below is a list of this year's staff members who received certification as well as previous candidates.

School 2010 National Board Teachers Past National Board Teachers

Enumclaw High School

Jane Krohn

Doug Wolff

Oressa Phelps

Eric Fiedler

Kathie Ross

Amy Weber

Lori Patrick

Tyler Crane

Adam Ihde

Jennifer Planellas

Tandy Schafer

Bob Kilmer

Barb Schreiner

Susan Sandfer

Tiffany Armstrong

Thunder Mountain Middle School

Mark Hanson

Melanie Hanson

Seth Polson

Shirley Rhodes

Kamele Kimball

Enumclaw Middle

Will Osborn

Kim Taylor

Andy Means

Della Demerjian

Will Stuenkel

Black Diamond Elementary

  Kristi Carlson
Kibler Elementary Kris Hughes Kim Patrick

Westwood Elementary

Tara Myers


Sunrise Elementary


Desi Gibb

Nikki O'Brien

JoAnn Amberg

Southwood Elementary  

Diahn Boline

Jody Emerson

Laura Johnson