district logo all students achieving at high levels

More Teachers Earn National Board Certification! - Updated 12/13/2011



It is with great excitement that the Enumclaw School District announces certificated staff members, Julie McGrath and Michael Firnkoess, have passed the rigorous process of National Board Certification!  Julie and Michael will be honored at the December 19 board meeting.

Julie and Michael join 34 Enumclaw School District staff members who have already passed this rigorous process. This growing group of 36 now represents 14% of the certificated staff in the Enumclaw School District. This percentage is well above the posted state average of 5% on the OSPI website.

National Board Certification is a voluntary assessment program designed to identify, recognize and reward accomplished teachers who meet high and rigorous standards based on what teachers should know and be able to do. All candidates who receive this prestigious certification will receive a $4000 bonus each year.

Below is a list of our staff members who received certification.

Enumclaw High School

Tiffany Armstrong
Tyler Crane
Eric Fiedler
Adam Ihde
Bob Kilmer
Jane Krohn
Oressa Phelps
Jennifer Planellas
Kathie Ross
Susan Sandfer
Tandy Schafer
Barb Schreiner
Amy Weber
Doug Wolff

Enumclaw Middle School

Della Demerjian
Andy Means
Will Osborn
Will Stuenkel
Kim Taylor

Thunder Mountain Middle School Michael Firnkoess
Mark Hanson
Melanie Hanson
Kamele Kimball
Seth Polson
Shirley Rhodes
Black Diamond Elementary

Kristi Carlson

Byron Kibler Elementary

Kris Hughes
Julie McGrath
Kim Patrick

Southwood Elementary School

Diahn Boline
Jody Emerson
Laura Johnson

Sunrise Elementary

JoAnn Amberg
Desi Gibb
Nikki O'Brien

Westwood Elementary Tara Myers