district logo all students achieving at high levels

Tina McGann Becomes New Board Member



Congratulations to Tina McGann who emerged as the winner in her election against Dan Peterson by a nine vote margin….3152 – 3142!  This was the closest board election in the history of the Enumclaw School District!  Both Tina and Dan conducted very credible and thoughtful campaigns.  Both attended a recent training for new school board members across the state even though their election was undecided at that point.  This is a huge tribute to both individuals!

Tina will take her oath of office along with Corey Cassell, Nancy Merrill and April Schroeder at Monday evening’s board meeting.  Corey, Nancy and April all ran unopposed at the November election.

Congratulations Tina!