district logo all students achieving at high levels

Kevin Smith named District II Agriculture Administrator of the Year!



On January 7th all District II Agriculture held an inservice in Yelm, EHS Assistant Principal and CTE Director Kevin Smith was nominated as Administrator of the Year. Smith was nominated by EHS teacher Mark Berryhill for his supportive work in all areas of the Career and Technical Education programs, but in particular his care, support and advocacy of the agriculture education program at Enumclaw High School.

Smith is one of nine finalists from across the state. The Washington State Agriculture Administrator of the Year will be announced in June at the annual Washington Association of Agriculture Educators awards banquet.