District News

Junior Achievement

On Thursday April 17, 2008 the 40th Annual Jr. Achievement Banquet was held at Enumclaw High School. The Masonic Lodge honors our top juniors, five girls, and five boys with a banquet and certificates. The students are judged on their scholastic achievement, school participation, and community service. The finalists were S. Griffin, B. Aoki, H. Hitch, M. Koplitz, K. Norton, Z. Smith, J. Bathum, C. Redman, G. Rufener, and K. Sanner.

This year's winners were G. Rufener and M. Koplitz; they will each receive a $1,000 scholarship from the Masons. This year also marked the change of the name to the Ray Limbo Junior Achievement Scholarship Program. Ray started this program with Mr. Hamliton (EHS Principal) and Mr. Poe (Superintendent) 40 years ago and has been in charge of it since. He will be stepping down this year.