Main Menu

Explore More

Enumclaw School District

School Board

School Board at work


The school board consists of five members who are elected by voters in the Enumclaw school district. The members must live not only within the school district boundaries, but they must also live within the district boundaries they service. They serve a four year term. We also have two EHS student board members.

Dear Families,
The Enumclaw School Board of Directors wishes to express our sincere thanks for being entrusted with the responsibility of representing your school district. We are committed to work on your behalf to reach the highest level of excellence in our schools. Success for all students is our top priority. We are asking for your help to work as a team. By working in cooperation with our community, staff and students we can create a top-notch district.

In conjunction with Dr. Shaun Carey, Enumclaw School District Superintendent, our board is united and moving forward collectively towards the successful achievement of our goals.

Please feel free to contact any one of us with questions, comments or concerns. The Board of Directors looks forward towards working with you as a member of a team as we work towards making our district the best in the state.


Tyson Gamblin, Director
Jennifer Kent, Director
Melynda O'Brien, Director
Bryan Stanwood, Director, President and Legislative Representative
Jennifer Watterson, Director and Vice President